## Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault Special Commission Meeting Agenda

**Date**: Pending – August 9th 2023 Time 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm MST

**Location**: City Hall, 11<sup>th</sup> Floor, Mayor's Conference Room and Zoom

**Contact**: Isez Roybal

ijroybal@cabq.gov or 505.991.3676

## **Commission Members**

Teresa Garcia, Chair | Stacy Burleson, Co-Chair

Chearie Alipat, New Mexico Asian Family Center | Angel Charley, Coalition to Stop Violence Against Native Women | Sara Yvonne "Bonnie" Escobar, Enlace Comunitario | Jodie Jaramillo, Rape Crisis Center of Central New Mexico | Gail Starr, Albuquerque Sexual Assault Nurse Examiners | Victor Valdez, Albuquerque Police Department Superintendent of Reform | Jay Ratliff, Albuquerque Police Department Deputy Commander | Autumn Neas, Bernalillo County Sheriff's Department Sergeant | Amber Chavez Baker, Second Judicial District Family Court Judge | Amanda Ellis, Albuquerque Community Safety Department | Ellen Braden, Family and Community Services Department | Beatriz Valencia, Office of Equity and Inclusion | Isez Roybal, Office of the Mayor/Policy | Anastacia VanOrman, Children, Youth and Families Department | Jenny Bartos, The Arc New Mexico | Albuquerque Fire Rescue

Unofficial Commission Members: District Attorney's Office | Attorney General's Office | Public Defenders Office

TIME	TOPICS	MEMBER
5:00 pm – 5:02 pm	Welcome and Call to Order	Chair
5:02 pm – 5:10 pm	Introductions  • Roll Call of Commission Members	Chair
5:10-5:55 pm	<ul> <li>Lethality Assessment Discussion</li> <li>Address questions about the MNADV Lethality Assessment Program</li> <li>Give Commission members information to prepare for a vote for Monday August 14<sup>th</sup>, 2023</li> </ul>	Chair
5:55-6:00 pm	Adjourn	Chair

(Items listed on the agenda may be discussed and acted on out of sequential order)

If you need any accommodations for the meeting, please contact ADACoordinator@cabq.gov.